sugar cookies.

cookieslores

About two years ago I started making sugar cookies. It is truly an art and by no means am I close to perfecting it. But it always nice to try.

I get my sugar cookie recipe from SweetSugarBelle. This recipe is amazing. Moist and the taste is so good.

She is truly gifted. Her cookies are amazing ! Check them out.

I have been cheating lately and used canned frosting and whip is a lot and add some food coloring.

The elephants are my favorite.

The one key to her dough is let is set for at least 10 minutes. That is the trick because the dough firms up.

I line my baking sheets with parchment paper. and the cook time is 400. for about 7 minutes really fast. I actually take them out before they look done become they keep on cooking.. I like mine moist.

And I get so impatient I frost them like 20 minutes later.

I think that is about it.

Have fun !

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “sugar cookies.

  1. I’ve missed you on Instagram! Hope you are well!

Leave a comment