the.days.are.long.but.the.years.are.short.

blog

This photograph was taken with my Iphone.

I think that this picture will always be one of my favorite photos the only problem it is missing my youngest little.

As I sift through the wreckage of thousands of photos. (Last night I thought that my computer was a goner and lost everything. I am sitting here going through everything putting them on my external hardrive.) I laugh smile some tears and brought back to memories that seem like yesterday. Which when I look at the dates they were from last year.

And I say how can that be ? I am broken record of time. It just flies by. This summer I did read “The Happiness Project” in which she quotes often. “The days are long, but the years are short.” I have come to believe that this true. I believe that there are moments that God gives you in which he tells you wake up to thing called life. Become present in the moment. And I try my best to do those things. I tell my kids and show them what I believe is unconditional love. Which my oldest is almost 14. And at some times is really hard. But I know from remembering my childhood what I needed and what I need to give my kids.

All I do is my best. That’s all I can do. Sometimes is hard.

But the thing is you can at anytime make a U-turn. We are not trees !

Just sentimental on this day of Friday August 16 three days before my kids go back to school. I will have an 8th grader and a 5th grader !!

Ooh Lord I am old !

Unti next time.

Xoxox…..

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

