Project Life Week 12.

So I have decided to mix it up a little.

I have been doing digital for the last 11 weeks and wanted to add some depth to my book. I love digital but I was born a scrapbooker and I have a love of paper.

So I decided to alter what I had to make it work. I went on Becky Higgins site and she does not have Design A yet alone sold. So I had to think outside of the box and alter what I had to make it work. I had We r Memory Keepers 4×6 page protectors and then sewed on them to alter the middle ones. Worked out great and you will never know the difference between them.  Two years ago I had done Project Life but not to this extent. But i do love it dont know if I can keep up but I will try. I have so much stuff muy goal is to use what I have.

This is page 1. I had used my scraps from years ago and just added some stickers for the date. All the journaling tags are from Ali Edwards (designer digitals.) Love her style stuff and her. She is the best.

This is my second page. I had redid my room on Saturday and kept the paint swatch. Put it in there. And then I had those 4×6 overlays from Ali Edwards. And did some journaling. On that bottom right one I journaled about our car rides everyday. Basically our routines.

That is my date. I did some sewing on it. Since I have my machine out. I thought it was cute !! I love polka dots.

And this is one journaling tag. I love it. The top has the story of Friday. I talked about baseball season starting.

I think we often forgot a lot of the minor (major) details that are the  core of our lifes. And me keeping up on it keeps my mind real of the dates and what happened. I love doing it. This is alot more time consuming that digital because I had to pull all my stuff out. But That is ok. I love it. Probably what I will do different is doctor my photos up more with my overlays and prepare them more with journaling. Before I send them to print. I wish I had a mini printer her. But dont !!

Hope you enjoyed this !!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Project Life Week 12.

  1. love these pages! love the new paint did you do gray? a new room always is nice! We have the same bed :) i am going to go on her site and get the tags love em! didnt see those when i was on there

Leave a Reply

