2011 Word: Cultivate

Cultivate–verb (used with object), -vat·ed, -vat·ing.

1. to prepare and work on (land) in order to raise crops; till.

2. to use a cultivator on.

3. to promote or improve the growth of (a plant, crop, etc.) by labor and attention.

4. to produce by culture: to cultivate a strain of bacteria.

5. to develop or improve by education or training; train; refine: to cultivate a singing voice.

6. to promote the growth or development of (an art, science, etc.); foster.

7. to devote oneself to (an art, science, etc.).

8. to seek to promote or foster (friendship, love, etc.).

9. to seek the acquaintance or friendship of (a person).

{ Kids are funny well at least I think my kids are because for Christmas and all year long all they do it want want want….I say all the time you just want to want !!! And you never know what they are going to play with ??? This year my dad got Nat a pair of roller skates You would have thought she had aksed for them but she never did?? I just saw her looking at them at Toys R Us but they didnt have her size… But the minute she unwrapped those it was like heaven to her..She has worn them since then…We have hard wood floors so she thinks we live in a skating rink !!! She is funny !!

It seems like the end of the year draws near and new resolutions come to your heart that were there but for some reason a new year starts and you want change !! I love it !! Actually I am a creature of what I know is what I do..But real fast I have learned that change, though it is hard it is most of the time for the best, because stagnit life means no growth !! This year 2010 has been a hard one and I am a very private person so I keep it to myself but I feel like 2011 may not be easy but I feel it is going to very rewarding for me and my loved ones!!!

So I have picked my word for the year: Cultivate.

So when I heard the word I thought garden immediately you must prepare your dirt, the soil must be tilled and worked in order to insure your vegetables will grown ubundatly…But I also refer it to as your life : Preparation : We are often preparing for what lies ahead not knowing it !! When one road has left us another will be there waiting..Divine Interevention is what I love to say !! But we are also cultivating our children for life preparing them for the real world teaching them, creating them !! And that to me is quit scary because the future who knows what is going to happen !! Just live it !!

We are cultivated by destiny I often think !! Though some might differ !! Metaphors are honky but I love them …!!!

I often worry about what others think and say of me, dont know why because it is not  my personality !! I just need to follow my path not worrying about what others my think or say !!

One of my big goals for this year is to start up my photography business! I have loved photography since the day my Nat was born but never really done anything about because of indiffences. But I have soon come to realize not to worry about others. They are off living their dreams I am going to live mine out !!! And I feel like it is the right time !!! And no matter what happens I have followed my heart and that is what I wanted to do !!

I am very excited about this !! You have no idea !!

I have alot of other resolutions ( but to me they are goals for my life) And some have already started !!!

Well I think that is it for right now….Thanks for reading and maybe you can think of your own word of the year ??? There is millions out there !!!

Happy New Year !!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “2011 Word: Cultivate

  1. Love nats Roller Skates how fun! Lets go to the Roller king :)
    I think its great that you are following your dreams! You shouldnt let anything hold you back. You are very talented woman and I wish you nothing but success and happiness!
    love sam!

  2. Nicole that is great that you are going after what God has put in your heart!! God gives us talents to share with the world and Noone can be you better than you! :) Dont waste the talentS God has given you because you are scared! that is a peptalk i tell myself very often too!! Best of luck girly!!!

Leave a Reply

