home-made baby food with love…

I have been wanting to this post for a long time. I have been making homemade baby food for Morgan since she has began eating vegetables about 5 1/2 months old !!! It was something I really wanted to do since I got pregnant with her, just because It is so much healthier for them, you know exactly what they are getting and it is alot cheaper because when they begin to eat they dont eat very much so much of it is a waste. So my  mom purchased me this KidCo.Food Mill, she got this one at Toys r Us but i googled them and they have them at Target also. And then the food trays are called FreshBaby I love love them !!! They are great !!

So you basically start out with whatever vegetable or fruit you want. When I started Moran it was with sweet potatoes. !! That is her favorite !! But usually you start out with vegetables. Green Beans, Sweet Potatoes, Squash, Carrots, Peas. and many more.

So I steam or boil them. Then let them set for a while. Then put them into the mill. I put the vegetable first. No water.

Then I blend. Until I get nothing stirring. Then I will add water that I used from the vegetable, Until I have reached to consistency I want for her. Usually creamy !!

Clean my icetrays good !!!

And spoon into trays !! And then put into my freezer !! Then she just eats like one cube at a time. I just pop one out put into bowl microwave for 30 seconds and i am done !! I like making baby food !!

Enjoy !!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “home-made baby food with love…

  1. sam

    Lil LOVES the green beans and the peas :) yum yum!

Leave a Reply

