bad habits die hard…

i think it is a part of my control freak attitude that lends me to the creature of habit…

nor am i proud of some bad habits i get myself into…

but it is funny monday comes around and i found a new light i dont know why…

its like, “nicole wake us smell the roses change what you are not happy with”

and i do but then i go back to my bad habits…

and i hate that about myself because i live with the “i can conquer anything attitude.”

and i hope i give that attitude on to my chitlins !!!

anyways so one major thing in my life is this computer unhealthy unhealthy unhealthy (that is my word for this month)

i decided i going to get things done (stop spending time on Facebook mainly because all it really does is piss me off) when peoples write things that are so idiotic, and it irritates me so i woke up last monday (obvisouly) and decided no more facebook for me !!

well let me tell you creature of habit was grouchy because i dont drink smoke do bad things i stay home with my kids i do what i am supposed to cant i get a little happiness in my life??

but now 7 days later i am happy about these decisions i make and this week starts a new bad habit getting rid off !!!

why do i do this to myself??

because i am strong !!

(well thats what i tell myself)

i am happier and feel healthier than i have in a long time and i need that in my life (times are tough) not with my childrens or my loves but with outside family members…

and i need to deal with those things

and it is hard

because it is unhealthy for me and my family

but i am happy to say i am very very productive and getting things done and that makes me so happy !!

well enough of my blathering a couple weeks ago i quoted something about happiness :

“I keep remembering one of my Guru’s teachings about happiness. She says that people universally tend to think that happiness is a stroke of luck, something that will maybe descend upon you like fine weather if you’re fortunate enough. But that’s not how happiness works. Happiness is the consequence of personal effort.

You fight for it
strive for it
insist upon it
and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations for your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it, you must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it. If you don’t you will leak away your innate contentment. It’s easy enough to pray when you’re in distress but continuing to pray even when your crisis has passed is like a sealing process, helping your soul hold tight to its good attainments.”
 
well its from this book (below) i am about 50 pages into it…a little slow but good !!
its about a womens journey through many things !!!
if you have time read it !!

 

Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

i bought mine at Sams Club for 9.24 $

i am glad its monday my kids went with thier nana for a couple days camping !!

i am sure glad they are home i miss them very very much !!!

they are not gone very much away but when they are i sure miss them !!!

well i am done for the day but a question to my readers??

is there anything in your life that you want to change or make different ??

you should embrace it !!!

because the fact it you only live once and i look at things at when i am old and grey did i live my life with intent ??

yes i did !!

keep going !!

when that pony kicks you off get right back up again !!!

(morgie with her nana) !!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

